Hello, can anybody help me do the show specific block element only if that user has permission with that particular block to show and hide to another.
I want to show the my account block to a everyone already logged in.
and Hide for those who already logged out. meaning hidden in public unless you signup for the website.
in the dashboard, you need to enable Advanced Permissions at /dashboard/system/permissions/advanced
You will then have a permissions option on the block edit menu where you can set who can and who cannot see [View] the block.
You will also need to make sure the block cache is disabled for the block.
Thanks for this Master John!