Broken Image Slider Block

I am using the core image slider block on my site. It is only showing the first slide and It does not work unless I login to the site. Does anyone know how to fix this?

Sounds like your missing some jQuery in your theme
What theme are you using?

1 Like

No theme, just made a template with html/css. EDIT: actually I guess it would be called a custom theme then. Do I need to write some jquery to make it work? Why does it work when I am logged in?

When logged in the CMS adds jQuery to help with it’s functionality.

You can load the core jQuery into your theme using the following.

1 Like

By the core jQuery do you mean the jQuery library itself or the jQuery used by the concrete core?

Assuming you mean the jquery used by the core, do I need to load the library itself into my theme first? How do I find the correct jquery file used by the core for that block? Please bear in mind that I’m still new to development.

So the link tells you how to do this.

Take a look at the default theme files.

Look at the controller.php and then the page_theme.php

You are looking to load the jQuery library into your theme.

1 Like

Hi TM, I managed to get it to work by adding this script tag in the page: <script src="..\concrete\js\jquery.js"></script>. Thanks for the help. I really love how friendly and helpful this community is.

The issue with this is it might cause problems when you are logged in as you will have a 2 Jquery calls and they can conflict

Just drop this into your page_theme.php inside the

class PageTheme extends Theme implements ThemeProviderInterface
{

so

class PageTheme extends Theme implements ThemeProviderInterface
{
  public function registerAssets()
    {
        $this->requireAsset('font-awesome'); //gives you the core font-asewome 
        $this->requireAsset('jquery'); //gives you the core jquery
    }

1 Like

Is the following the correct file to place it in? concrete\themes\concrete\page_theme.php