Router usage

I’m creating an addon that must POST to a specific php file and function within it. I have no idea how to do this.
The front end is JavaScript (I must be and it’s not my choice. There is no changing this requirement). The JS script needs to POST to the backend in PHP. (the php file is going to be a method file in the package. For the example say it’s here:…/package/PackageName/scr/Complete/finish.php
The function inside the method file is called Completed()

This is the part of the JS that is a must;

try {
   const response = await fetch('finish.php', {
     method: 'POST',
     headers: {
       'Content-Type': 'application/json'
     },
     body: dataJsonString
   });

I’m pretty sure I need to set up a ROUTER in the controller.php of the package but I don’t understand how to do this properly. I need help please.
Keep in mind that while I’m fairly good a writing small simple apps, I’m really a newbie so you’ll need to spell it out for me. Oh, and if Router isn’t what I should do, please tell me (keeping in mind that the JS needs to be done something like that).
I’ve tried to make the example as simple as possible for you all so that I can get a response.

From a package controller on_start() method, you can do something like:

use Concrete\Core\Support\Facade\Route;

function  on_start() {

// maps a route (any in-site url you like) to a class::method
  Route::register('/ccm/system/dialogs/block/button_nav/submit',
                              'ButtonNav\ButtonNavDialogController::submit');

// maps a route to an anonymous function with parameters from the route
  Route::register('jl_form_reform/submit_form/{bID}/{cID}',
              function ($bID, $cID) {   }
  );
}

The first is from my Button Nav addon, the second from Form Reform. There are variations to map routes to any callable.