SEO Question

I finished my first site done with concrete cms, much enjoyed using it and will be using it more often. That being said, I made the site live, submitted sitemap to google/bing etc. Got everything connected and running through Google Analytics and Search Console, but for some reason, even when searching for the site by address it does not show up in Google. It is showing up in Bing, Yahoo, Yandex, or any other search engine I tested, but no results in Google. I am wondering if, since I am new to concrete, did I miss something upon publishing that could fix this?

1 Like

What’s the address of the site?

resolutionball dot com
I couldn’t put it with the post, it was being flagged for spam,. so hopefully it works now.

Looking at this might help, looks like:

Analytics

None of this website is using any recognised analytics software. It is still possible to gather a great deal of information from webserver logs, however complete visitor analysis requires client-side Javascript or an image not found here

Meta tags

All pages include at least some metadata, but only 40.0% of pages have a description meta tag. The description meta data is important as it appears on Google’s search result pages

Page titles

Although this are all present you need to make the more detailed. These are the Concrete defaults:

“Welcome to The Resolution Ball” could be “Resolution Ball New Year Eve Grand Celebration Party, now nationwide”

Hope this all helps

1 Like

This is great info, and I havn’t completed the SEO 100% it could be better. I had to get this site up in a rush as we are hosting events in new cities and needed this for marketing. SO I had to get this up in a short time and just wanted it up before getting into the fine details.