Setting up multiple Concrete sites on Nginx

A client is trying to set up 2 Concrete (v8) sites on Nginx running on Azure. They cannot get both to run at the same time. I have no previous experience setting up Nginx servers, so I’m after some hints/advice from anyone who regularly uses Nginx…

• Both site have been running fine with no errors on Apache, so we know they can run correctly with no errors.
  • They have both sites installed, and both will run individually (i.e. when the other is not configured to run), but, when both are configured to run, neither work.
  • No usable errors are being logged to the server that we can see, and Concrete itself isn’t loading, so we cannot see the Concrete debug page.
  • If we try static html / php files in both, they run fine at the same time, it is just when we run Concrete that things break.
  • When we try to view the sites, nothing loads, we just get a timeout message in the browser.

An example of the config file being used:

server {
        listen 80;
        server_name domain.com;
        return 301 https://$host$request_uri;
}

server {
        listen 443 ssl;
        server_name domain.com;

ssl_certificate /etc/ssl/domain/_domain.com.crt;
        ssl_certificate_key /etc/ssl/domain/domain_nopass.key;

root /var/www/html/domain.com;
        index index.php;

location ~ \.php$ {
          fastcgi_split_path_info ^(.+\.php)(/.+)$;
          fastcgi_pass unix:/var/run/php/php7.4-fpm.sock;
          fastcgi_index index.php;
          include fastcgi_params;
          fastcgi_param SCRIPT_FILENAME $document_root$fastcgi_script_name;
          fastcgi_intercept_errors off;
          fastcgi_buffer_size 16k;
          fastcgi_buffers 4 16k;
          fastcgi_connect_timeout 600;
          fastcgi_send_timeout 600;
          fastcgi_read_timeout 600;
        }

location / {
          try_files $uri $uri/ /index.php?q=$uri&$args;
        }
}