Uikit layout with GridFramework

Hello,

I am completely new to concretecms, but I really like it so far :slight_smile:

I am trying to port a uikit css (https://getuikit.com) based html site to concretecms.
Unfortunately I am struggling with my custom layouts.

The createy layout seems to nest columns into a main column for whatever reason.
The slider used to change the colum size is not working. Do I need to include special js for this to work?

Uikit expects the grid to look like this:

<div uk-grid>
    <div>This is a column</div>
    <div>This is another column</div>
</div>

Widths can be specified like this:

<div uk-grid>
    <div class="uk-width-1-4"></div>
    <div class="uk-width-1-4"></div>
    <div class="uk-width-1-2"></div>
</div>

Can this somehow achieved with the GridFramework class?
My current HTML output looks like rows are nested instead of direct children’s of the grid.

Thanks and kind regards
Andreas

I’m not sure I can add much to help, other than to say that I’ve also struggled with getting this grid layout tool to work reliably with custom CSS grids.

I have got it to work ok with a custom grid, but I had to still use containers and a row class, the controls expect those things to be there.

It would still occasionally get confused, and you’d have to refresh the page to reset the handles.

More recently I’ve ended up just using Bootstrap’s CSS grid in our custom Sass projects, just for a bit more compatibility, and to make these controls work reliably. Ok for what we’re doing, very clumsy if you’re wanting to use something like UIKit by itself.

So I don’t believe you’re missing anything, you just might need to get creative with a way to approach it, where you still have rows and containers… be prepared that it might not be possible with UIKit…

Thanks for your answer.
This is very sad to hear :sweat_smile: