Unable to connect to REST API

Hey all, i’m new to working with the concrete API system and our team is trying to connect a PWA to a Concrete site to pull page data into the app.

I’ve been following the documentation and youtube video for connecting Postman to Concrete CMS and i’m able to connect and get a token using ‘Client Credentials’, however the result is a 404 not found page when try to GET mydomain/ccm/api/v1/system/info (scope: system:info:read)

When i switch to ‘Authorization Code’ I get the following error when requesting a token:

{“error”:“invalid_client”,“error_description”:“Client authentication failed”,“message”:“Client authentication failed”}

CMS: 9.2.2 / PHP: 8.2

Any help would be amazing. Been using Concrete for year, but API is something new to me.

Hello,

So I believe that video will need to be updated. The endpoint is actually different, it’s

/ccm/api/1.0

On any integration, you can check the “get interactive documentation” checkbox which will give you a way to verify what routes are there, and make sure they work before you try to use Postman.

Hope that helps!

Thanks for the reply @EvanCooper -
You are right- /v1/ doesn’t work. I updated to the following and can get a proper response instead of a 404 error: https://www.domain.whatever/ccm/api/1.0/files/1

I get the above error when using ‘client credentials’ and if i understand correctly, the ‘files’ scope requires oauth2 authorization. In Postman, when i try to get a new token using ‘authorization code’ and the Client ID/Secret keys i’m unable to connect and get any results from the GET request.

Is there any server-side configuration that needs to occur for API to work?
I’m stumped.

Hmm - when you do the “get interactive documentation” testing in the dashboard does it work as expected?