User / permission websites

Hi,
I am pretty new to Concrete, found it, played around some hours now and I am really impressed. GRATS! But I have some questions / problems with “Users” and “Permissions”:

1. If I set permission of a site to be seen only for registered users, the site simply “disappears” from navigation, links, etc.
    For example a site named “Documents”, permission set to registered users. A not registered user doesnt even see the link to “Documents”.
    Should be: unregistered user can see the link and if he clicks the link to the site, he lands on a site to register or login. I searched and tryed - I didnt find a solution. Any help / hint or is it impossible? I think it is a normal, usual behaviour regarding sites for members / users only?

2. Register users: is there any option that users can register an account - but the admin has to aprove the new user (to prevent spammers and other unwanted people)? Just found the option that user has to confirm his registration himself by email. But no control who registers.

3. Is it possible to edit the registration form? For example add more fields (age, country,…)?
    reg form aendern

4. How / where can users edit their profiles (password, language, …). Is it possible to have an icon / link like “My account” for registered and logged-in users?

Really impressed by Concrete until now. Just this user / permissions subject is important for me.

Thanks for any solution or hint! I searched in the help, manual, youtube (concrete channel) but didnt find any help / solution.

Cheers Walhalla

1. You need to tick the “Display links that may require login” in the AutoNav block

1. Yes you need to setup a Workflow for this
    (Create a Workflow)
  1. Yes, you need to go to /index.php/dashboard/users/attributes Dashboard>Members>Attributes
    You can group these as well using sets also on the members menu