I’m probably overlooking something.
Is there any setting that will eliminate the display of all options in the Waiting For Me block.
I would like the Writer/Editor to see only messages from sections, e.g.
- Workflow: Approve Page
Is it possible?
How to do it?
Hi @ampersand - just to double check, when you’re logged in as a user that doesn’t have items in all those workflows, does it show everything, or just the things they have things to approve in? I’m just noticing you’re logged in as admin in that screenshot.
I found these settings but they don’t seem to work or something else needs to be changed.
My Editors pages.
@EvanCooper - any hint how to solve it?
@ampersand Yeah, like you mention here, if you set those things for the group and they’re still showing up, it sounds like it might be a bug so I’d recommend making an issue for that. - if you click on those other waiting for me categories that the editors shouldn’t be able to access, does it just show nothing? Again, that would change anything, I’d still submit it as an issue, but I’m just curious.
@EvanCooper after selecting individual items there are entries suitable for individual groups, if they exist and that’s ok.
However, as I understand it, they should not, if I have not checked them in the global settings (Waiting for Me), as they should not appear in the drop-down list.
Do I understand correctly?